Instagram Facebook Youtube Pinterest Twitter Smile.Amazon Smile.Amazon Wish List
Home > About Us > Our Board

Our Board

The Napa County Fair Association Board of Directors consists of up to 15 members who serve without compensation. Directors are elected from our Association membership and appointed by the County of Napa Board of Supervisors. The Board of Directors provides the general oversight and sets the policies for Association operations. Meetings are held on a monthly basis and are open to the public.
All voting members of the Association are eligible to run for an elected position on the Board of Directors. Applications are available on this page and at the Main Office in October and must be submitted by the first business day of November.

For more information about the Napa County Fair Association, read the Bylaws and policies.

Past Chairpersons/Presidents

1935 George Locey
1936-39 Frank Piner
1940-45 Chapin Tubbs
1946-53 Howard Butler
1954-55 Ray Bentley
1956 Howard Butler
1957 L.P. Ames
1958 Emil Rockstroh
1959 Gino Birleffi
1960 John Nolasco
1961 Melvin Schmidt
1962 George Cropp
1963 L.P. Ames
1964 J.A. Flynn
1965-66 Gino Birleffi
1967 Linus Smith
1968-69 George Cropp
1970 Paul Galleron
1971 J.A. Flynn
1972-73 George Cropp
1974 Ray Fechter, Jr.
1975 George Cropp
1976 Charlie Wolleson
1977-79 Walter Tamagni, Sr.
1980 Charlie Wolleson
1981 Warren Butler
1982 Fred Beringer
1983 Everett Bellani
1984 Warren Jackson
1985 Marvin Pestoni
1986 Emily Saxton
1987 Warren Butler
1988 David Shaw
1989 Milt Fechter
1990 Bill Nystrom
1991 Marvin Pestoni
1992 Warren Butler
1993 Emily Saxton
1994 Glen Bobst
1995 David Shaw
1996 Milt Fechter
1997 Marvin Pestoni
1998 Rich Holston
1999 Warren Butler
2000 David Shaw
2001 Glen Bobst
2002 Milt Fechter
2003 Rich Holston
2004 Fred Negri
2005 Bill Gerhard
2006 Bob Hayes
2007 Rich Holston
2008 Bill Squire
2009 Melanie Watson
2010 Ray Edds
2011-12 Mark Porter
2013-14 Karan Schlegel
2015-16 Bob Beck
2017 Anne Steinhauer
2018 Karan Schlegel
Back to